Becausible Writations

A book and writing blog from a woman who needs a little creativity in her normal day.

Book #9: Love Me Do March 24, 2015

The ninth book I read for my 50 book challenge was Love Me Do by H.A. Kay, a friend and fellow member of The Dragon’s Rocketship. It covers my “A book with a love triangle”, and I finished reading it on 03/14/2015.

23637543

This was a well written and intriguing jump into the Pakistan life style. I give it:

4

Usually, I don’t read romance novels. I always have a problem with the obvious plot lines and the sickening mushy bits. Don’t get me wrong, I adore romance IN another genre, when it fits, but when it’s the main plot it bores me. While this book was a romance it jumped into an interesting twist of what is morally right in a different culture. I like that it showed how things are handled, how people act, how weddings are done from both a more traditional side of Pakistan as well as the other side of it. It was very cool to see that in some parts they are very similiar to the lifestyle here, and some Pakistani’s also don’t like the traditional style that confuses me personally.

H.A. Kay did a wonderful job weaving this tale. While I originally did buy the book because she is a friend and because I adore her other work Aoife and Demon: Curse be the Syhlain by Humeira Kazmi and Shamila Ghyas, I finished the story becasue it was very well done. I would be interested to see how the life of Sophie pans out in the future, perhaps a sequel to show that would be awesome šŸ™‚

 

Leave a comment